A Day in the New Year

2013

This time last night we were on the verge of a NEW YEAR here in the USA, while other parts of the world had already begun their New Year with much hope and tons of aspirations full of all the joys and excitements with laughter, family, friends, & certainly fireworks of somesort!
Today was probably filled with the traditions of doing their shopping – eating – or whatever IF anything at all.

Here Mom, Dad & I ate Greens and Black-Eyed Peas! – a Southern thing in the south of the USA!

At least that was after the events of this morning …

*** I am certain it is not what this young 18-20 year old male thought would happen to him. !!! ***

WRECK ~~~ Just outside my house.  A little more and he could jhave hit my BIG oak tree or My HOUSE ~~~ so he ended uup hitting one of my palm trees ?!? and ripping off one of his tires … flattened another,  two windows smashed and the passenger side … BAD! .. and the driver side as well as the passenger side .. tore up on the running boards .. and underneath.

THANKFUL that the Young man was not hurt. … at least he said not … but EMT’s did check him out … but he was sooooooooo scared.  As you know, I told him that no one knows his body like he does and anything feels ‘off’ to go to ER… because it cpould come later.

I am just so GLAD that it was not worse … and I know he was glad I stopped yelling at him.

I know for fact – (yes I know – I’m not police … did not see – but I heard & I know this street and how the YOUNG drive it) that he was … as we say ‘flying’…….

I just hope it taught him a valuable lesson and that others might have learned from it too!

I will keep him in my thoughts.

OH ~~~ he also was worried because he only had ID – Not Drivers License … It was his
AUNTS SUV ~ and she stated she had No Insurance. …. So it could have been so much worse.

Now the pictures will show a little – but I’ll tell you ~ It scared the Whits out of ME!!!~~~

2013-01-01 11.27.26

2013-01-01 11.27.44

2013-01-01 11.27.50

2013-01-01 11.36.12

2013-01-01 11.36.29

2013-01-01 11.37.09

2013-01-01 11.54.54

**** there are more – but I think you might get the idea. ****

0523111959

This is my HOUSE!

The next few months / days have to be better – RIGHT!

**********

Make your New Year a Safe & Happy one ~ 2013~!!!

Your Heart Print Here

