Talk about forgetful~?~!

I know they say with age memory can go and yes – I’m there and have been for awhile… but what is really bad is forgetting when you log into your blog site on WP it has a different theme.??

Oh ~ that’s right I did mention before that I might change it – but to forget it!?  Yes I’ve lost a little more today than what I would like to admit.

I suppose shopping for a new car (as mine is 16+ years old) will do that to you.

But I think … and I say that lightly – that I might have found one I like.  Not NEW mind you ~ but a newer one that I will feel will take care of things if I might need to do to take care of my Mom & Dad…. (with the little things of mine in there too) … Some of you might know that I have terminal cancer – but within the last 3 years my Dad now has cancer also ..(and in 2008 he had open heart).. was fine until this last year when things have begun to be a little harder for him… and I want to be prepared in the event he will need assistance walking or actually using a wheel chair.  His legs are getting the better of him now … and might have come to the conclusion that he ‘just might’ need a ‘wheelchair’~! But we will cross that bridge if and when we (Mom & I) need too.  There is just the Three (3) of us here… as I lost (Mom & Dad – Sons) both brothers & the rest of Dad’s family has passed & Mom’s in another state.

Of course there are some cousins – Nephews & Neices … but they have their own family to attend to.

So back to the car … my current car is 1996 Mercury Sable ~ I am the second owner with about 56,000 miles – original~! The one I’ve got my   EYES  on is a Toyota Highlander - the Sport 2008 …. looks like Champage color ..but the dealers call it Gold … either way … very nice!

Now if I can get them to take a little bit more down in price after all it is ToyotaThon~So wish me luck … oh … Dad is buying it as a gift and will not have anything else to say about it … but still I will watch $ cost.

Mother is so very tired taking care of Daddy & Daddy is frustrated that he cannot do the things he has always done. Such a very active man … all his life.  Dad is 87 & Mom is 84 … So blessed to still have them in my life.

Dad’s Cancer is Melemona (skin) which went into the Lymph nodes on the left last September.

My Cancer is Multiple Myeloma — mine is Back … but I’m ok.

Mother is the strength that keeps us together … she just needs to breathe and rest.

Maybe with two of her sisters coming mid month – that will help.

So be blessed with those who are around you & in your life.

I’m so very thankful.

 20121103110927000-1

 This is the one with my EyE on it!

Your Heart Print Here

