MY problem with TWITTER

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

IF by chance you have been following me on Twitter – I made a booboo! -

They – Twitter – should learn something from WordPress.  Because I by mistake deactivated my Twitter account!  After doing this I would have thought that as popular as they are & certainly I’ve had the ‘bug bite’ …they would verify that it was ME who had deleted the account – and NOT a spammer as does WordPress!  But NO!

All my followers – All those who I had come to follow – the little things I had re-tweeted and FAV’D – GONE!  Shame on Twitter for not making sure that YOU are the one who has ‘ordered’ this … and to be honest — Facebook should do the same! —- With so many hackers – spammers out there – this is one way to make sure that YOU are the owner of the site!  Now when I made the mistake – I can now NO LONGER use M Y  e-mail that I and all that know me use!!!  I have to use another that I do not use!  But YET - Twitter still has and shows that MY e-mail and MY name are already in use (taken) DUH!!!! YES – Now why does TWITTER not get this straight? 

Why has Twitter & Facebook Not taken and learned from WordPress that misstakes can and are made & it would be better to ask & be wrong than not to ask at all!

 

PS…Don’t you think that ‘like ‘WordPress’ Facebook & Twitter should have ONE Main Log-in Page!!!!!!!!! One that also shows & tells the Features that that service provides & WHAT to look for??

…. The photo above in this post – I’ve not seen before!

One thought on “MY problem with TWITTER

  1. This is so ridiculous. I hate that! Why when you try to use your same email and user name it says it is taken? Duh! It’s you who took it and you want it back. I like your idea on ONE main log in page for all social services that you have connected. I’ve only been on Twitter a month and already considering leaving. It’s not benefiting me in no way.

Your Heart Print Here

